New York Times Names Mexico City #1 Place to Travel in 2016.

http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2016/01/07/travel/places-to-visit.html?place=kansai&smid=tw-nytimes&smtyp=cur&_r=0

The New York Times is probably the news source I trust the most. Its the reason I looked at this list in the first place. Because I find them reliable, I am going to assume they haven’t heard any news about Mexico or been there in the last few year. So I am going to help them out…

Mexico Map

Everywhere circled on this map is where you want to go in Mexico (Tijuana is an exception. Its either the best place in the world or the worst depending on who you ask). They have all inclusive resorts, great beaches, nice people. You will have the time of your life for pretty cheap. Everyone should go to these places, they are the best.

Everything not circled (which includes Mexico City) has pollution, poor people, unreliable plumbing, and drug cartels that will kidnap you and cut your head off. So you want to avoid those places, they are much less fun. Its unfortunate that the Times didnt know this, but I get it. Its a long list and you have lots of places to cover. And its tough too with a country like Mexico that none of us know about, so I’m glad I could help out.

 

Leave a comment